Middle East and Africa

North America

Russia & CIS

Southeast Asia

历史

公司大事记

公司大事记

Edward Gideon 是一个农民,同时也是一个发明家,简称 “E.G.”Melroe于1947年在北达科他州格温纳创建梅尔罗伊公司。Melroe的传奇发明包括梅尔罗伊皮卡车,可用于捡拾粮食干草列和harroweeder,即用于收割中耕作物的弹齿耙地机。Melroe于于1955年去世,之后公司由Melroe的儿子Lester、Clifford、Roger和Irving,以及Melroe的女婿Eugene Dahl负责。生命力旺盛的农场于1958年开始变更贸易,之后兄弟们在明尼苏达州西部的明尼苏达州西部遇见了发明家Cyril和Louis Keller。

1929-1958 - Melroe Family & Keller Brothers

Edward Gideon melroe在他的格温纳(位于北达科他州)农场里发明了草条捡拾器。

E.G. 和他的家族成员为邻居发明了一些小的拾取秸秆的配件。在1939年,他把皮卡设计专利卖给了John Deere,换来的 5000美元来支付心脏病发作和下肢截肢的医疗费。

二战以后,E.G. 和儿子回到家乡,创办了Gwinner工厂,来设计制造新的草条捡拾器。由于服务站和学校地皮太小,在1948年,建造了厂房。

E.G.’s的新簧齿耙增加了一个折叠拉杆,名叫Melroe harroweeder。Melroe家族企业精选在Fargo论坛报文章上,进行报道。

E.G. Melroe逝世后,儿子Cliff Melroe被任命为melroe制造公司的总裁,与他的三个兄弟和姐夫共同经营公司。

来自明尼苏达州罗斯西的凯勒兄弟-路易斯和西里尔,发明了三轮式装载机。

Melroe兄弟介绍Kellers加入公司,来设计生产melroe自行装载机,型号是M60。

新一代M200 melroe自行装载机问世了。

型号为M400的四轮驱动滑移装载机一经推出。Melroe公司与Farmhand公司签订了合同来拓展更广阔的农产品市场。

 

Melroe Manufacturing Company sales hit $1 million, 100 employees on payroll.

 

1962-1968 – Bobcat Era

经过几乎要退出装载机市场以后,Melroe公司重新设计和贴牌了滑移装载机,型号是M440 “Melroe Bobcat” 滑移装载机采用了与熟悉的白红的配色方案。

melroe制造公司的销售额高达600万美元,为200人提供了工作岗位。

在格温纳员工聚集庆祝第四千个草条捡拾器的生产。

 

第一千山猫装载机在格温纳建成。报纸剪辑讲述的故事.

通过与Luff的合作,Melroe公司的业务分布扩展到欧洲& 史米斯同意在英国的南安普顿制造的山猫装载机协议。两年后,该协议终止,一个永久的melroe公司在南安普顿成立。

“通过电影” 传播这种娱乐的方式来宣传推广山猫公司, 用四个山猫机器和音乐舞蹈来证明山猫机械的机动性。这部电影在20世纪60年代和70年代的Captain Kangaroo show的表演中经常出现。.

Melroe兄弟们扩大农产品生产线并且并购了雷登制造库珀斯敦公司,雷登制造库珀斯敦公司一个铧犁制造商,位于北达科他州。melroe产品系列现在包括草条捡拾器、耙子、錾式犁、山猫装载机。到目前为止,Bobcat 系列的销售占公司业务的65%。 ’s business.

 

在一次罕见的电视采访中, Cliff和 Roger Melroe 让观众在格温纳工厂. 了解公司快速增长的’s 兄弟故事, 山猫装载机新产品的通过– 令人兴奋

Gwinner制造业扩展到八建筑群.

 

1969-1994 – Clark Equipment Company

销售额高达2500万美元。持续增长的业绩和业务的不断扩大要求Melroe兄弟要不把公司上市要不就寻找买家。最后,他们同意卖给位于密歇根布坎南的克拉克设备公司,一家生产克拉克叉车,密歇根轮式装载机、平地机、驱动桥和变速箱的公司。克拉克曾试图自己制造滑移装载机,所以并购了Melroe公司是一个合乎逻辑的选择。

“山猫是一个农场男孩” 装载机农场的应用赋予了电影娱乐性。电影简要的讲述melroe农产品的历史和山猫装载机由来。

从克拉克新资金,克拉克公司的melroe子公司并购了位于北达科他州俾斯麦的 Kirschmann制造公司和他的自动作物喷雾机业务。

位于斯波坎,华盛顿的克拉克拖车厂开始生产型号为974/ 975 和825的机架结构山猫草条捡拾器。在1980年,这个生产计划终止了,生产又转回到北达科他州。

Clark’s Melroe 分公司的销售额高达 210万美元,并拥有了2100名员工。

山猫公司庆祝了第100000台滑移转向装载机的产出。

 

第一台焊接机器人被安装在格温纳工厂做桶.

 

经济衰退后,Melroe销售农产品和关闭三家工厂。更多的山猫产品搬到俾斯麦;Gwinner厂扩大。

melroe 公司从Midmark公司获得了挖沟机业务并且有了代加工紧凑型挖掘机产业。

 

1995-2006 – Rapid Expansion

Clark设备公司卖给了新泽西州Woodcliff Lake。山猫是包含在交易中,以及Clark轴业务,Clark最近的两个收购:俱乐部车高尔夫轿车和多功能车和诺克斯吹动铺路材料。

Melroe Spra-Coupe生产线卖给了爱科公司。

 

山猫收购在明尼苏达州格罗夫市的PALM附属装置销售公司,从20世纪80年代以来一直制造滑移装载机。山猫随后将生产操作中心迁至明尼苏达州中西部的利奇菲尔德附近地区。.

山猫公司获得了捷克挖掘装载机制造商superstav和他位于捷克的工厂íš 山猫公司的生产线线暂时包括了装载机,但后来停止生产。捷克工厂正在生产山猫装载机和挖掘机,主要为欧洲、中东和非洲地区(EMEA)。

 

2001年2月14日,公司庆祝其第五十万山猫滑移装载机的生产。员工,退休人员,供应商,经销商和政治家聚集在装配大楼里一个临时的地方。嘉宾包括发明家路易斯、Cyril Keller和两位健在的Melroe兄弟、Cliff 和 Irv。三代以上的山猫开拓者第一次这样的相聚。建立了第一个滑移装载机的41年以后,该公司仍在同一个Gwinner工厂里生产同一产品--一种罕见的壮举。

可乘坐2人的2100版本是第一个进入多用途运载车行业的。 “stretch”

 

5600 Toolcat多用途工作机,是一个多功能车辆,皮卡和滑移装载机的融合。专为场地维护市场设计,它是业界’s 第一个全轮转向极端紧区操作的液压机。能够运输的两人,5600特有空调和加热室、液压倾卸货物箱,操纵杆控制升降臂, Bob-Tach™附件安装系统和四打允许的附属装置。

第二代山猫2200型多用途车,提供了柴油和天然气发动机两种选择。

 

美国农业与生物工程师协会(ASABE)因为其 “” 而授予山猫滑移转向装载机发明奖和推广奖,并被誉为历史上的里程碑。山猫装载机是仅有的几个获奖中的一个,包括第一约翰迪尔犁和Eli Whitney ’s 轧棉机。’s cotton gin.

柴油动力2300版本是第一个拥有快速转换rapidlink连接系统的多用途车,允许桶,托盘叉,割草机,铲雪刀和扫帚的使用。

 

2007 – Present – Doosan Ownership

英格索兰同意出售其Bobcat业务给韩国的斗山英维高株式会。斗山是一个企业集团,业务包括海水淡化厂,发动机制造,工业机床、叉车。几年前斗山就已经获得了重型施工机械的大宇品牌。 斗山’s 由于山猫和其全球经销商网络的加入,斗山集团在全球建筑设备业务的突出突飞猛进.

 

《山猫:50年的机遇》是一本264页的书,这本书记录山猫公司的大事记,”’s 通过数百张过去的照片还有对许多人的采访丰富了整本书的内容。这本书可以在很多经销商和山猫商店官网上获得。

山猫公司为首辆装载机的出产50周年庆祝。一个特殊的第五十周年路演横贯美国北部,在25个城市停留,在每个城市都是由当地经销商主办。– 。路演在格温纳结束,在那里,公司员工,退休人员– 包括发明家路易斯和Cyril Keller 、Cliff Melroe 当地人一起庆祝.

 

山猫公司出产了第七十五万台装载机。会议的主题是, “山猫如何解放我。,” 纽约的Gregory Stone讲述了他自己的人生历程和山猫设备如何给了他一次新的机会。®特别版本的山猫S205滑移装载机,他的故事出现在庆典视频里。让我们来观看视频。

第三代3600和3650是第一个配有静液驱动的多功能车辆,并具有热空调模块化机车。3650机型有一个MAX系统;(max)系统采用液压动力驱动,具有500磅重和2英尺高度的提升能力。MAX允许附件的运用如除雪机,扫帚、格斗、割草机以及铲斗、货叉、喷雾器、除雪铲。

 

斗山集团第一次在山猫品牌的装载机和挖掘机上采用了柴油发动机,运用non-DPF解决方案来满足4级排放要求。

在视频里 “在线,” 山猫公司员工讨论山猫机器的生产和人文元素的在提高产品质量的作用。观看视频。

 

7月12日,山猫公司庆祝其第一百万台山猫装载机的生产。庆祝仪式在Gwinner厂举行,1958年,一切从这里开始,发明者和数以千计的工人为山猫装载机的生产和营销做出贡献。

 

山猫公司在北达科他州俾斯麦创立加速中心,引领先进的产品创新和加速学习,为客户、经销商和员工带来更多的效益。

 

“不可阻挡”大赛冠军曼科斯科罗拉多的Steve Klumker,写了一篇超过12000字文章来描述山猫设备如何授权给他。九月份,他获奖的论文给他一个专刊来报道t650紧凑型履带式装载机。读一读Steve Klumkerrsquo的,’s 获奖论文, “是什么让我势不可挡。” 看一下在科罗拉多的获奖感言。

 

公司创始人Melroe和六名家庭成员被引入设备制造商协会(AEM)的名人纪念馆。名人纪念馆成立于1993是为了甄选,庆祝和保存杰出领袖人物的历史,这些人物发明、管理、建造或者引领越野设备行业。无论是个人还是集体,他们代表了最好、最聪明的和最有影响力的商业思想 — 包括Caterpillar, John Deere and J.I. Case.

Latin America

North America

Southeast Asia

Corporate Timeline

Corporate Timeline

A farmer and inventor, Edward Gideon “E.G.” Melroe founded Melroe Manufacturing Company in Gwinner, North Dakota, in 1947. His notable inventions included the Melroe pickup, a combine attachment that would pick up windrows of grain, and the harroweeder, a spring-tooth harrow for weeding row crops. Melroe died in 1955, leaving his sons Lester, Clifford, Roger and Irving, and son-in-law Eugene Dahl, in charge of the business. The prosperous farm implement business changed course in 1958, after the brothers met with inventors Cyril and Louis Keller, from Rothsay, in western Minnesota.

1929-1958 - Melroe Family & Keller Brothers

First Pickup on Combine

Edward Gideon (E.G.) Melroe invents the windrow pickup on his Gwinner, North Dakota, farm.

E.G. and family members build a few pickup attachments for neighbors. In 1939 he sells pickup design to John Deere for $5,000 to pay hospital bills after heart attack and leg amputation.

New design ad

E.G. and sons -- back home after WWII service -- open Gwinner factory to manufacture new design windrow pickup. When service station and schoolhouse sites proved too small, they build factory building in 1948.

harrow weeder with ted

E.G.’s new spring tooth harrow with folding drawbar introduced, named the Melroe harroweeder. The Melroe family business is featured in the Fargo Forum newspaper article.

EG color Portrait

After the passing of E.G. Melroe, son Cliff Melroe named president of Melroe Manufacturing Company, running the company with his three brothers and brother-in-law.

keller self propelled loader ad

Keller brothers -- Louis and Cyril -- of Rothsay, Minnesota, invent three-wheeled loader.

M60 Cy keller in livestock yard

Melroe brothers introduced to Kellers, who join the company to design and produce Melroe self-propelled loader, model M60.

Low Cost ad

Next generation M200 Melroe self-propelled loader introduced.

m400 farmhand

M400, first 4-wheel-drive skid-steer loader launches. Melroe contracts with Farmhand to reach broader agricultural market.

 

Melroe Manufacturing Company sales hit $1 million, 100 employees on payroll.

 

 

1962-1968 – Bobcat Era

m400 model shot

After nearly exiting the loader business, Melroe redesigns and rebrands its skid-steer loader, introduced as model M440 “Melroe Bobcat” skid-steer loader with familiar white and red color scheme.

Melroe Manufacturing Company sales hit $6 million, 200 on payroll.

4000pickup

Builds 4000th windrow pickup in Gwinner. Employees gather to celebrate.

 

1000th Bobcat loader built in Gwinner. Newspaper clipping tells the story.

Melroe ltd office

Melroe distribution expands to Europe with Luff & Smith license agreement to manufacture Bobcat loaders in Southampton, England. After two years, the agreement ends and a permanent Melroe Ltd. office is set up in Southampton.

“Bobcat Square Dance” film spreads the Bobcat story in an entertaining way, using music and four dancing Bobcat machines to demonstrate Bobcat maneuverability. The film was often shown on the Captain Kangaroo show in the 1960s and 1970s.

Melroe brothers expand their agricultural product line and purchase Reiten Manufacturing of Cooperstown, North Dakota, a maker of moldboard plows. Melroe product family now includes windrow pickup, harroweeder, chisel plow and Bobcat loader. By this time, Bobcat sales account for 65% of the company’s business.

 

In a rare television interview, Cliff and Roger Melroe take viewers inside the Gwinner factory. The brothers tell of the company’s rapid growth, and the opportunity provided by their exciting new product – the Bobcat loader.

factory aerial

Gwinner manufacturing complex expands to eight buildings.

1969-1994 – Clark Equipment Company

cliff and roger with bert philips

Sales top $25 million. Growing any larger requires Melroe brothers to either take their company public or find a buyer. In the end, they agree to sell to Clark Equipment Company of Buchanan, Michigan, a manufacturer of Clark forklifts, Michigan wheel loaders, road graders, axles and transmissions. Clark had tried and failed to build its own skid-steer loader, so buying Melroe is a logical alternate choice.

“Bobcat is a Farm Boy at Heart” film entertains as it shows loader farm applications. The film intro briefly tells the history of Melroe agricultural products and how the Bobcat loader came to be.

spra coupe

With new money from Clark, the Melroe Division of Clark buys Kirschmann Manufacturing Company of Bismarck, North Dakota, and its Spra-Coupe self-propelled crop sprayer business.

Production of large-frame Bobcat 974/975 and 825 models expands into a former Clark trailer factory in Spokane, Washington. The plant closes in 1980 and production moves back to North Dakota.

Clark’s Melroe Division sales top $210 million, 2,100 on payroll.

robot-weld

Bobcat celebrates production of its 100,000th skid-steer loader.

 

First welding robot is installed in Gwinner factory to make buckets.

 

After the Recession, Melroe sells off its agricultural products and closes three factories. More Bobcat products move to Bismarck; Gwinner plant expands.

bobcat-family

Melroe acquires trencher business from Midmark and enters the compact excavator business with OEM products.

1995-2006 – Rapid Expansion

Clark Equipment Company is sold to Ingersoll Rand Company of Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey. Bobcat is included in the transaction, along with the Clark axle business, and two recent Clark acquisitions: Club Car golf cars and utility vehicles and Blaw Knox pavers.

spra-coupe

Melroe Spra-Coupe product line is sold to AGCO Corporation.

 

 Bobcat acquires Palm Attachment Sales of Grove City, Minnesota, which had been making skid-steer loader attachments since the mid-1980s. Bobcat later moves that manufacturing operation to nearby Litchfield, in west central Minnesota.


 

worksaver cover 1

“Melroe Company” name changes to “Bobcat Company,” reflecting its primary brand identity. Product focus widens to meet more of customers’ product needs. In 2001, the lineup is still just loaders, excavators and attachments, but two years later the line includes Bobcat telehandlers, loader backhoes, mini-track loaders, utility vehicles and even light construction products.

 

Bobcat acquires hydrostatic telehandler pioneer Sambron, whose factory was in Pont Château, France.

LB500

Bobcat acquires Czech loader backhoe manufacturer Superstav and its factory in Dobříš, Czech Republic. Bobcat line briefly expands to include loader backhoes, but production is later discontinued. The Czech factory is now building Bobcat loaders and excavators, primarily for the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) regions.

 

On February 14, 2001, the company celebrates the production of its 500,000th Bobcat skid-steer loader. Employees, retirees, suppliers, dealers and politicians gather in a staging area at the main assembly building. Guests include inventors Louis and Cyril Keller and the two remaining Melroe brothers, Cliff and Irv. It is the first such reunion of the Bobcat pioneers in more than three decades. Forty-one years after building the first skid-steer loader, the same company is still manufacturing the same product at the same Gwinner factory location -- a rare feat.

2100

2100 is the first Bobcat entry into the utility vehicle business with a two-person model and a “stretch” version, 2100S.

 

5600 Toolcat utility work machine, described as a cross between a utility vehicle, pickup truck and skid-steer loader. Designed for the grounds maintenance market, it is the industry’s first hydrostatic utility machine with all-wheel steer for extreme tight quarters operation. Able to transport two people, the 5600 features an air-conditioned and heated cab, hydraulic dump cargo box, joystick controlled lift arm, Bob-Tach™ attachment mounting system and some four dozen approved attachments.

2200

Second generation 2200 Bobcat utility vehicle, offered both diesel and gas engine options.

 

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) honors Bobcat with its “Historic Landmark” award for the invention and development of the skid steer loader. The Bobcat loader is one of just a few dozen products to receive this honor, including such notables as the first John Deere plow and Eli Whitney’s cotton gin.

 

 

2300

Diesel powered 2300, the first Bobcat utility vehicle with a quick change RapidLink attachment system, allows the use of a bucket, pallet fork, mower, snow blade and broom.

2007 – Present – Doosan Ownership

Doosan Logo

Ingersoll-Rand agrees to sell its Bobcat business to Doosan Infracore of South Korea. Doosan is a conglomerate whose businesses include desalination plants, engine manufacturing, industrial machine tools and forklifts. A few years earlier Doosan had acquired the Daewoo brand of heavy construction machinery. Doosan’s prominence in the global construction equipment business suddenly soars with the addition of Bobcat and its worldwide dealer network.

 

264-page book, “Bobcat: 50 Years of Opportunity,” chronicles the company’s colorful past with hundreds of pictures and dozens of interviews with people who were there when it happened. The book is available at many Bobcat dealers and at BobcatStore.com. Look at it online.

750k Gwinner

Bobcat celebrates 50 years since the production of its first loader. A special 50th Anniversary Road Show traverses North America, stopping in 25 cities, each hosted by local dealers. The Road Show ends in Gwinner, where employees, retirees – including inventors Louis and Cyril Keller and Cliff Melroe – and locals gather to mark the event.

 

Bobcat builds its 750,000th loader. With the theme, “How Bobcat Unleashed Me,” Gregory Stone of New York, tells his own life story and how Bobcat® equipment gave him a second chance. The essay wins Stone a special edition Bobcat S205 skid-steer loader, and his story is featured in the celebration video. Watch the video.

 

 

5610

Bobcat launches its next generation M-Series loaders and excavators. Over the next five years, the company will replace every loader and every excavator in its lineup.

 

5610 Toolcat™ utility work machine is introduced. It substitutes a rear Category 1 three-point hitch and PTO in place of the 5600’s rear cargo box, allowing the operation of both front attachments and rear implements. The 5610 retains the other 5600 capabilities, including all-wheel steer and four-wheel drive, a front lift arm and dozens of attachments.

3650

Third generation 3600 and 3650 are the first Bobcat utility vehicles with hydrostatic drive, and feature a modular cab with heat and air conditioning. The 3650 with its Multi-Attachment X-Change™ (MAX) system features a hydraulic PTO drive, 500 lb. lift capacity and 2 ft lift height. MAX allows the use of attachments like a snow blower, angle broom, grapple and mower as well as bucket, pallet fork, sprayer and snow blade.

 

First loaders and excavators equipped with Bobcat-branded, Doosan-built diesel engines, which utilize a non-DPF solution to meet Tier 4 emissions requirements.

pic of cermony 1

In the video “On the Line,” Bobcat factory employees talk about building Bobcat machines and remind viewers of the all-important human element in making a quality product. Watch the video.

 

On July 12th, Bobcat Company celebrates the production of its millionth Bobcat loader. The ceremony at the Gwinner factory, where it all began in 1958, acknowledges the contributions of the inventors and thousands of workers involved in designing, building and marketing Bobcat loaders.

 

 

Bobcat opens the doors to its new Acceleration Center in Bismarck, North Dakota, ushering in a generation of advanced product innovation and accelerated learning, to benefit customers, dealers and employees worldwide.

 

“Unstoppable Contest” winner Steve Klumker of Mancos, Colorado, writes one of over 12,000 essays describing how Bobcat equipment empowers him. In September, his winning essay earns him a special edition, T650 compact track loader. Read Steve Klumker’s winning essay, “What Makes Me Unstoppable.” Watch the surprise award presentation in Colorado.

 

Company founder E.G. Melroe and six family members are inducted into the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established in 1993 to recognize, celebrate and preserve the history of outstanding leaders who invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry. Individually and collectively, they represent some of the best, brightest and most influential minds in the business — including names like Caterpillar, John Deere and J.I. Case.