Doosan Bobcat North America Award STEM Scholarships to NDSU Students

Published on July 21, 2020

Doosan Bobcat North America and North Dakota State University (NDSU) have announced the 2020 scholarships recipients from an endowment largely funded by Doosan Bobcat.

WEST FARGO, N.D. (July 2020) – Doosan Bobcat North America and North Dakota State University (NDSU) have announced the 2020 scholarships recipients from an endowment largely funded by Doosan Bobcat. The scholarship program expands on the company’s commitment to support NDSU students who are looking to pursue science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) professions. 
In 2015, Doosan Bobcat committed $3 million and the state of North Dakota matched the donation, adding $1.5 million – making the combined gift of $4.5 million the single largest gift to establish a scholarship endowment in NDSU history. When fully funded, the endowment will distribute approximately $180,000 in scholarships per year in perpetuity, benefitting countless students and their families. 
“Supporting the NDSU STEM scholarship program and other STEM-related programs continues to be a priority for Doosan Bobcat,” said Mike Ballweber, president of Doosan Bobcat North America. “These students will be our next generation of innovators, and we want to do everything we can to support them. These educational and research areas have the potential to build stronger communities and businesses, and a sustainable long-term workforce.” 
This year’s scholarship distribution awarded $2,000 to the following students: 

  • Amin Ekic, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Caleb Larson, Albertville, Minnesota 
  • Jakob Ebinger, Baxter, Minnesota 
  • Charles Frost, Battle Lake, Minnesota 
  • Lacey Yepma, Laporte, Minnesota 
  • Drew Asche, Sitrum, North Dakota 
  • Jenna Glass, Cottage Grove, Minnesota 
  • Connor Gruenes, Roberts, Wisconsin 
  • Bryce Lang, Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Dylan Smith, Jamestown, North Dakota 
  • Coy Awender, Oakes, North Dakota 
  • Emma Cockram, Byron, Minnesota 
  • Katie Gates, Lansford, North Dakota 
  • Logan Kjos, Bismark, North Dakota 
  • Cody Ortloff, Hutchinson, Minnesota 
  • Jayden Trana, Surrey, North Dakota 
  • Jack Zander, Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Emma Arstein, Rolette, North Dakota 
  • Chase Gross, Mapleton, North Dakota 
  • Cole Harmer, Baxter, Minnesota 
  • Erik Karl, Roseau, Minnesota 
  • Sabrina Kase, Saint Michael, Minnesota 
  • Garrett Mahin, Beulah, North Dakota 
  • Ethan Mathson, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Jacob Mathson, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Levi Morlock, Prior Lake, Minnesota 
  • Dayna Wanner, Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Andrew Weller, Waseca, Minnesota 
  • Joshua Frelich, Devils Lake, North Dakota 
  • Matthew Hansen, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Gage Jaeger, Minot, North Dakota 
  • Luke Kieffer, Cambridge, Minnesota 
  • Reed Nelson, Milnor, North Dakota 
  • Graydon Olson, Velva, North Dakota 
  • Daniel Wanner, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Carter Gnotke, Frontenac, Minnesota 
  • Kyle Nietfeld, Melrose, Minnesota 
  • Nicole Stoltenberg, Deer River, Minnesota 
  • Callan Wright, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Mitchell Dockter, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Garrett Erickson, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Michael Leidenix, Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Alex Lundeen, Lino Lakes, Minnesota 
  • Michael Murphy, Princeton, Minnesota 
  • Jake Arason, Grand Forks, North Dakota 
  • Gabriel Beaver, Rolette, North Dakota 
  • Rylee Goellner, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Kaitlin Hennen, Blaine, Minnesota 
  • Michael Mitchell, Waconia, Minnesota 
  • Thomas Cameron Jr., Stanchfield, Minnesota 
  • Joseph Eicher, Saint Michael, Minnesota 
  • Chase Indehar, Lino Lakes, Minnesota 
  • Jarrett Louwagie, Marshall, Minnesota 
  • Benjamin Nordmark, Detroit Lakes, Minnesota 
  • Peter Yanta, Maple Lake, Minnesota 
  • Jonah Zimmerman, Hazen, North Dakota 
  • Miranda Salmon, Bismarck, North Dakota 
  • Grace Witschonke, Fargo, North Dakota 
  • Matthew Zastoupil, Cedar, Minnesota 
  • Angela Grabowski, Corcoran, Minnesota 
  • Abigail Anderson, Cold Spring, Minnesota 
  • Jakub Bodziachowski, Tower City, North Dakota 
  • Daniel Johnson, Bismarck, North Dakota

About Doosan Bobcat North America

Doosan Bobcat North America, headquartered in West Fargo, North Dakota, is a leading global manufacturer of construction, agriculture, landscaping and grounds maintenance equipment, attachments and services.  The company is committed to empowering people to accomplish more. Doosan Bobcat North America is home to world-renowned brands, including Bobcat® compact equipment, Doosan® portable power products, BOB-CAT® mowers, Ryan® and Steiner® grounds maintenance equipment, and Geith® attachments. Doosan Bobcat North America is a tradename of Clark Equipment Company.